Board of directors

Board of directors

GREEN COMMUNITIES Canada has a national board of directors, including a mix of member organization representatives and members-at-large. Members are appointed to over-lapping three year terms.

Chris Birchall, (Chair) Victoria, BC
Program Coordinator, City Green Solutions

Alec Ross, (Vice-Chair) Kingston, ON
Executive Director, Red Squirrel Conservation Services

Dave Blake (Treasurer), Waterloo, ON
Associate Director and Business Development Manager, REEP Green Solutions

Kevin Behan, (Secretary) Toronto, ON
Deputy Director, Clean Air Partnership

David MacIsaac, Halifax, NS
Transportation Demand Management Program Supervisor, Halifax Regional Municipality

Ellen Mortfield, Thunder Bay, ON
Executive Director, EcoSuperior

Kate Taylor, Winnipeg, MB
Director of Projects, Aki Energy Inc.

Tracy Hucul, Winnipeg, MB
Executive Director, Green Action Centre

Lucy Cummings, Toronto, ON
Executive Director, Faith and the Common Good

Britt McKee, Mississauga, ON
Executive Director, Ecosource

Duke Trifunovic, Stoney Creek, ON
Financial Planner, Manulife Securities